The current Executive Committee for the International Network for School Attendance (INSA) has members from four countries, including members who were instrumental in establishing the Lorentz Workshop which led to the formation of INSA (see History of INSA). In 2021, David Heyne (Netherlands) is President, Glenn Melvin (Australia) is Immediate Past-President, Carolyn Gentle-Genitty (USA) is Vice President, and Gil Keppens (Belgium) is Vice President. The Executive Committee consults with the 21 founding members of INSA on matters of its mission, methods, and progression. 

Meet the Committee

Dr David Heyne

“Working to advance the Mission of INSA also fulfils a personal...

Read more

Dr Carolyn Gentle-Genitty

“One of the most important things we do for our children is ens...

Read more

Dr Glenn Melvin

"Education is central to children's healthy development. By for...

Read more

Gil Keppens

“In societies in which education is the key to success it is cr...

Read more

Follow us